Engineering Wing is headed by Chief Engineer and the works at head office level are distributed between Chief Engineer & Chief Engineer-I. They are assisted at Head Quarter by Superintending Engineer & Executive Engineers. For taking care of execution of different type of works in field, the Engineering wing is further sub divided into Civil, Electrical & Horticulture circles.

Civil Circles
The entire state is divided into 8 Circles & 24 Divisions headed by Superintending Engineers and Executive Engineers respectively. The civil circles are located one each at Panchkula, Karnal, Faridabad, Rohtak, Hisar, RGECP Circle Sonipat and two at Gurgaon. An Additional Chief Engineer at Sonepat has jurisdiction over the circles at Rohtak & Sonepat.

Electrical Circle
The electrical works in the state are being looked after by four electrical Divisions located at Panchkula, Gurgaon, Rohtak & Hisar.

Horticulture Circle
The Horticulture works are being taken care of by a Superintending Engineer at Panchkula & assisted by five horticulture Divisions located at Panchkula, Gurgaon, Hisar, Rohtak & Faridabad.